Debut album from The Pretty Things

May 31st, 1965 -

Debut album from The Pretty Things

In March 1965, British rock band The Pretty Things released their self titled debut album.

Here is the full US track listing of The Pretty Things.

01 Honey, I Need

02 Rosalyn

03 13 Chester Street

04 I Can Never Say

05 Unknown Blues

06 The Moon Is Rising

07 Don't Bring Me Down

08 Road Runner

09 We'll Be Together

10 Judgement Day

11 Big City

12 Pretty Thing

Listen below to track two from the album, "Rosalyn". This song was later recorded by David Bowie and released on his album Pin Ups.


Gaslight Records is a way of reviving and reliving the music of 50 Years Ago. Unlike any other music site, everything you'll hear or read about on Gaslight Records will be sourced from music that is at least 50 years old.

Follow Gaslight Records on Facebook so you never miss a post.