Debut studio album from The Who!

December 5th, 1965 -

Debut studio album from The Who!

3rd December, 1965 - 50 Years Ago today, English rock band The Who released My Generation, their debut studio album on Brunswick Records. 

Listen below to the debut single and title track to My Generation. 


My Generation:

Side one

01 Out in the Street
02 I Don't Mind
03 The Good's Gone
04 La-La-La-Lies
05 Much Too Much
06 My Generation

Side two

01 The Kids Are Alright
02 Please, Please, Please
03 It's Not True
04 I'm a Man
05 A Legal Matter
06 The Ox

Gaslight Records is a way of reviving and reliving the music of 50 Years Ago. Unlike any other music site, everything you'll hear or read about on Gaslight Records will be sourced from music that is at least 50 years old.

Follow Gaslight Records on Facebook so you never miss a post.