Donovan releases second studio album

October 26th, 1965 -

Donovan releases second studio album

October 22nd, 1965 - British singer-songwriter Donovan released his second studio album, Fairytale. The album was released on the Pye record label only five months after his debut album What's Bin Did and What's Bin Hid.

Read a review of Donovan's debut album here.

Here are two tracks from Fairytale: "Colours" and "The Ballad of Geraldine".



Side One

01 Colours

02 To Try for the Sun

03 Sunny Goodge Street

04 Oh Deed I Do

05 Circus of Sour

06 The Summer Day Reflection Song

Side Two

01 Candy Man

02 Jersey Thursday

03 Belated Forgiveness Plea

04 The Ballad of a Crystal Man

05 The Little Tin Soldier

06 The Ballad of Geraldine

Donovan releases second studio album

Listen to Donovan's performance of "Colours" with Joan Baez at the 1965 Newport Folk Festival here.

Gaslight Records is a way of reviving and reliving the music of 50 Years Ago. Unlike any other music site, everything you'll hear or read about on Gaslight Records will be sourced from music that is at least 50 years old.

Follow Gaslight Records on Facebook so you never miss a post.