Duane Eddy releases Bob Dylan covers album

November 30th, 1965 -

Duane Eddy releases Bob Dylan covers album

November, 1965 - American guitarist Duane Eddy released his album Duane Eddy Does Bob Dylan on the Colpix record label. Of the twelve songs on the album, seven were Dylan covers.

Listen below to track one from the album, Duane Eddy's instrumental cover of Dylan's "Don't Think Twice It's All Right".


Duane Eddy Does Bob Dylan:

Side One

01 Don't Think Twice, It's All Right

02 House Of The Rising Sun

03 It Ain't Me Babe

04 Not The Lovin' Kind

05 She Belongs To Me

06 All I Really Want To Do

Side Two

01 Houston

02 Love Minus Zero/No Limit

03 Mr. Tambourine Man

04 Blowin' In The Wind

05 Swing Low, Sweet Chariot

06 Eve Of Destruction

Support Gaslight Records and the artists by looking for this record on vinyl or cd or MP3.

And just for good measure, watch Duane Eddy perform "Rebel Rouser" live on the Saturday Night Beech-Nut Show in 1958.

Gaslight Records is a way of reviving and reliving the music of 50 Years Ago. Unlike any other music site, everything you'll hear or read about on Gaslight Records will be sourced from music that is at least 50 years old.

Follow Gaslight Records on Facebook so you never miss a post.