"Have a Holly Jolly Christmas" with Burl Ives new album

November 6th, 1965 -

"Have a Holly Jolly Christmas" with Burl Ives new album

October, 1965 - American folk singer Burl Ives released his Christmas album, Have A Holly Jolly Christmas on the MCA Record label.

Listen to track one from the album below - "A Holly Jolly Christmas".


Have A Holly Jolly Christmas:

01 A Holly Jolly Christmas

02 Christmas is a Birthday

03 Santa Claus is Coming to Town

04 Christmas Child

05 White Christmas

06 Christmas Can't Be Far Away

Side Two

01 The Little Drummer Boy

02 Snow for Johnny

03 Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

04 Winter Wonderland

05 Silver Bells

06 I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day

Gaslight Records is a way of reviving and reliving the music of 50 Years Ago. Unlike any other music site, everything you'll hear or read about on Gaslight Records will be sourced from music that is at least 50 years old.

Follow Gaslight Records on Facebook so you never miss a post.