Neil Young recording debut in New York City

September 1st, 1965 -

Neil Young recording debut in New York City

September, 1965 - Canadian singer/songwriter Neil Young made his recording debut at Elektra studios in New York at the age of nineteen. Listen below to one of Young's demos from the recording session, "Sugar Mountain".


Tracks recorded by Neil Young during the New York Elektra sessions include:

01 Sugar Mountain

02 Nowadays Clancy Can't Even Sing

03 Run Around Babe

04 Don't Pity My Baby

05 I Ain't Got The Blues

06 The Rent Is Always Due

07 When It Falls, It Falls Over You

Gaslight Records is a way of reviving and reliving the music of 50 Years Ago. Unlike any other music site, everything you'll hear or read about on Gaslight Records will be sourced from music that is at least 50 years old.

Follow Gaslight Records on Facebook so you never miss a post.