New Nina Simone album

June 1st, 1965 -

New Nina Simone album

In June 1965, 33 year old Nina Simone released her 14th album, I Put A Spell On You. This was one of three albums Simone released in 1965.

Here is the full tracklisting for I Put A Spell On You.

01 I Put a Spell on You

02 Tomorrow Is My Turn

03 Ne me quitte pas

04 Marriage is for Old Folks

05 July Tree

06 Gimme Some

07 Feeling Good

08 One September Day

09 Blues on Purpose

10 Beautiful Land

11 You've Got to Learn

12 Take Care of Business

Listen below to two tracks from I Put A Spell On You, "Feeling Good" and "I Put A Spell On You".


Below is the original recording of "I Put A Spell On You" from 1956 by Screamin' Jay Hawkins.


Gaslight Records is a way of reviving and reliving the music of 50 Years Ago. Unlike any other music site, everything you'll hear or read about on Gaslight Records will be sourced from music that is at least 50 years old.

Follow Gaslight Records on Facebook so you never miss a post.