The Yardbirds release debut studio album

June 16th, 1965 -

The Yardbirds release debut studio album

June 13th, 1965 - British band, The Yardbirds released their debut studio album, For Your Love. The album was recorded in London and the musicians included Keith Relf, Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck and Manfred Mann.

Listen below to the title track off the album, "For Your Love", which would become the band's highest charting single in the US.


For Your Love

Side One

01 For Your Love

02 I'm Not Talking

03 Putty (in Your Hands)

04 I Ain't Got You

05 Got to Hurry

06 I Ain't Done Wrong

Side Two

01 I Wish You Would

02 A Certain Girl

03 Sweet Music (stereo)

04 Good Morning Little Schoolgirl

05 My Sloppy Girl

Gaslight Records is a way of reviving and reliving the music of 50 Years Ago. Unlike any other music site, everything you'll hear or read about on Gaslight Records will be sourced from music that is at least 50 years old.

Follow Gaslight Records on Facebook so you never miss a post.