Them release debut album on Decca Records

June 10th, 1965 -

Them release debut album on Decca Records

June 11th, 1965 - Northern Irish rock and roll band, Them released their debut album The Angry Young Them. Van Morrison was the front-man of the band and predominant songwriter on the album.

Here are a few tracks from The Angry Young Them.


The Angry Young Them tracklist:

Side 1

01 Mystic Eyes

02 If You and I Could Be As Two

03 Little Girl

04 Just a Little Bit

05 I Gave My Love a Diamond

06 Gloria

07 You Just Can't Win

Side 2

08 Go On Home Baby

09 Don't Look Back

10 I Like It Like That

11 I'm Gonna Dress in Black

12 Bright Lights, Big City

13 My Little Baby

14 (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66

Gaslight Records is a way of reviving and reliving the music of 50 Years Ago. Unlike any other music site, everything you'll hear or read about on Gaslight Records will be sourced from music that is at least 50 years old.

Follow Gaslight Records on Facebook so you never miss a post.