Jan & Dean cover Dylan, McGuire, Seeger on new album

November 29th, 1965 -

Jan & Dean cover Dylan, McGuire, Seeger on new album

November, 1965 - American duo Jan & Dean released their album Folk N' Roll on the Liberty record label.

Listen below to their covers of "Hang On Sloopy", Barry McGuire's "Eve Of Destruction" and Bob Dylan's "It Ain't Me Babe".


Folk N' Roll:

Side One

01 I Found A Girl

02 Hang On Sloopy

03 I Can't Wait To Love You

04 Eve Of Destruction

05 It's A Shame To Say Goodbye

06 Where Were You When I Needed You

Side Two

01 A Beginning From An End

02 Yesterday

03 The Universal Coward

04 It Ain't Me Babe

05 Folk City

06 Turn, Turn, Turn

Support Gaslight Records and the artists by looking for this record on vinyl or cd or MP3.

Gaslight Records is a way of reviving and reliving the music of 50 Years Ago. Unlike any other music site, everything you'll hear or read about on Gaslight Records will be sourced from music that is at least 50 years old.

Follow Gaslight Records on Facebook so you never miss a post.