The Animals second album tracklisting

May 5th, 1965 -

The Animals second album tracklisting

In May 1965 British rock band, The Animals, released their second album, Animal Tracks.

The album was re-released in the United States in September 1965 under the same name, but with a different tracklist. Here is the tracklist for the British release of Animal Tracks.

Listen to track 5 from the album below, "Worried Life Blues," along with the original version by Big Maceo Merriweather.


Animal Tracks:

01 Mess Around (Ahmet Ertegün)

02 How You've Changed (Chuck Berry)

03 Hallelujah I Love Her So (Ray Charles)

04 I Believe to My Soul (Ray Charles, Allan Learner)

05 Worried Life Blues (Big Maceo Merriweather)

06 Roberta (Al Smith, John Vincent)

07 I Ain't Got You (Clarence Carter)

08 Bright Lights, Big City (Jimmy Reed)

09 Let the Good Times Roll (Shirley Goodman, Leonard Lee)

10 For Miss Caulker (Eric Burdon)

11 Roadrunner (Ellas McDaniel)

Gaslight Records is a way of reviving and reliving the music of 50 Years Ago. Unlike any other music site, everything you'll hear or read about on Gaslight Records will be sourced from music that is at least 50 years old.

Follow Gaslight Records on Facebook so you never miss a post.